Annual Departmental Awards Presentation


you are invited

The Department of Geography and Environmental Science
Hunter College of the City University of New York


Thursday, June 3, 2021 :: 4 to 6 PM
Zoom Webinar ID: 818 4677 9808
Passcode: 352843

~~ Welcoming Remarks and State of the Department Address ~~
William Solecki, Professor and Acting Chair

~~ President’s Video Remarks ~~
Jennifer Raab, Hunter College President

~~ Presentation of Awards ~~

Gamma Theta Upsilon, International Geographical Honor Society Induction
Presented by Amy Jeu and Professor Ines Miyares

Alice Hudson Map Award
Presented by Laura Ten Eyck, New York Map Society

Miriam and Saul Cohen Prize for Geographic Excellence
Presented by Professors Ines Miyares, Shipeng Sun, Wenge Ni-Meister

Oak Tree Prize by Jack Eichenbaum
Presented by Shruti Philips

Society of Woman Geographers Graduate Fellowship Award
Presented by Susan Leonard, Society of Woman Geographers

~~ Candidates for Graduation ~~
Departmental Academic Advisors
Professors Allan Frei, Peter Marcotullio, Jochen Albrecht, Sean Ahearn